What does growth mindset mean to you? What kind of growth would you like to experience through this internship?

To me, having a growth mindset means being open to try new things and expanding your horizons. It is stepping out of your comfort zone to try something new, whether you initially like or dislike it. If you have a growth mindset, you are more adaptable to change and thrive off of challenges to learn something new.

Throughout this internship, the type of growth I would like to experience is in the field of communication. Although I am usually a very outgoing person, when it comes to a professional setting, I tend to get shy. Since I have given multiple presentations for school purposes, I have developed communication skills that will be useful for this, but I need to take it one step further and learn how to apply those skills. With the experience of working with the other employees and patients, I am hoping to gain experience on how to confidently consult with people in a professional manner.

