During junior year at Del Lago Academy, the semester project is to participate in an off-campus internship. Juniors have the opportunity gain real life experience in the field of their specific internship. This program requires that scholars will be off campus on Tuesdays and Thursdays for a minimum of four hours lasting for six weeks. Internships begin on February 28th, 2017 and end on April 6th, 2017. The purpose of internships is for scholars to gain work experience and to determine whether they would like to pursue a career in this field. 
My internship is at Hidden Valley Orthodontics. I was previously a patient there and had a wonderful experience receiving treatment from the employees as well as Dr. Fortney. I have always known I want to go into the medical field when I am older and the dental field is something that intrigued me because I do not know much about what goes on in an office behind the scenes. I am excited to start this internship and am grateful for the opportunity. 

